Today’s Bible Reading December 18, 2013

Today I read in The Book Of Exodus chapters 16, 17 & 18. In chapter 16, the community of Israel complained again about not having enough food. Man they like to complain a lol! But God provided for them despite their complaining and gave them quail and manna, hopefully there was some nice beer go with that to wash it down lol! They were told to gather food each day and on the sixth day gather twice as much. They were not to go out on the seventh day but some still did. I can relate to this as I am constantly having to take my credit card off of my itunes and kobo accounts from buying too much. I need to continue to live within my means. In chapter 17 they complained again about having no water and God provided that for them. I’m glad that in chapter 18 Moses’s father-in-law Jethro gave him advice to divide the work load as it was too much for Moses to handle on his own. It generally works better when everyone pulls their own weight rather than one person left to do everything!

“Teach them God’s decrees, and give them his instructions. Show them how to conduct their lives. But select from all the people some capable, honest men who fear God and hate bribes. Appoint them as leaders over groups of one thousand, one hundred, fifty, and ten.” Exodus chapter 18, verses 20-21

 

2 thoughts on “Today’s Bible Reading December 18, 2013

  1. I find it hard working rest into my week as well sometimes. I usually try and space it out through the weeken though it doesn’t always work. Hope you are doing well Colline!

Leave a comment