Happy Thanksgiving!

image

It has been a hard week this week. I’ve been sick since Monday and my wife had day surgery on Wednesday.

She is alright but I’ve been miserable with my cold and haven’t been able to be there as well as I could be.

Despite the fact that I’ve been sick, my wife and I had wonderful family get togethers this weekend.

Friday we had dinner with my parents & Sunday we had lunch after church with my wife’s family.

I’ve been able to do some yoga this week but I’ve been too sick to run or go to the gym. I ran Wednesday evening around my parents neighborhood as we hung out there in the afternoon after my wife’s surgery. I didn’t run again till yesterday evening & I got a nice treadmill run & weight workout i  at the gym today.

I am feeling much better today and hopefully will keep improving. My wife is recovering from her surgery and will be off work for a couple of weeks.

So glad it was the long weekend, it gave me much needed rest & relaxation.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

