Back

It has been a few weeks since I last blogged. A lot has been going on and I got out of the habit of blogging. I hope to blog more regularly from now on.

I caught shingles back in march which really sucked. They were on my leg and made going to work very uncomfortable. I couldn’t work out for a month till they healed. They are better now but the marks are still on my leg.

My brother got married back in April! He and his wife decided to have they’re wedding in Mexico. They resort was beautiful and we all had a great time. We were there for a week at the end of April. The wedding was wonderful as well as the reception afterwards. My wife unfortunatley couldn’t make it as she couldn’t get the time off work. I was able to call her everyday either from Skype or the resort had an App in which I could call her for free.

I have not been able to afford to race this year and am not training for anything at the moment. I have been working out lots though. Trying to run and do yoga pretty regularly. I also try to make it to the gym and lift weights a few times a week.

I got my 15 year service award last week. My company let everyone who was getting their 5, 10, 15, 20 & even a 25 year award get off work at 10:30 last Friday & have lunch at The Garden Center. It was really nice and it is hard to believe I’ve been with my company 15 years!

Well thats all I have for now! Hope everyone is having a great day! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

