Visit

This weekend was a really good weekend! Why you ask? For my birthday last year my wife got me plane tickets on areoplan points to visit my brothers in Calgary!

I had originally planned to go my bday weekend last October but that wound up not working out. Then I tried for Family Day long weekend next weekend which is this weekend coming up but that didn’t work out. So I finally was able to make it work for this past weekend!

My flight left just before 9pm Thursday and I got in pretty late at 1:40am Calgary time. I have never been to Calgary or anywhere in Alberta plus I haven’t seen my brothers & they’re girlfriends in a long time so I was pretty excited!

Friday was pretty low-key we drove around Calgary for awhile and then had dinner. Saturday we drove out to Canmore and did some hiking. The mountains were really beautiful! I really want to take my wife out there both in the summer & in the winter! She’s never been out there either.

Saturday night we stayed at the Lodges Of Canmore which was really nice! We orderd pizza, played a card game called Cards Against Humanity which was hilarious & drank a fair amout lol!

Sunday we had breakfast in the morning, relaxed in the afternoon then they drove me to the airport. I got in about 11:15am last night and home just after midnight.

Not a lot of sleep last night as you can imagine and the work day was hard to get through as I was so tired. I’m looking forward to having a quiet evening with my wife watching The Walking Dead!

Hope you all are doing well & you had a great weekend! Till next time!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

