Trick Or Treat

Scream Mask

Yesterday was Halloween! How did you spend your evening? Did you take your kids out trick or treating, stay at home and hand out candy, go to a party?

For me it was Friday night and my wife & I normally go to my parents house for dinner which is what we did last night. We ordered pizza and we went to pick it up but they were really busy and the wait time was longer than usual.

It was raining which really sucked for the trick or treaters, we didn’t have very many kids come to the door. Saw a lot of cute costumes though for those who did! I dressed up for work in my Jason (from the Friday The 13th horror movies) costume! For handing out candy I dressed pretty much all in black and wore my “Ghostface” mask (the mask worn by the killer in the Scream movies!)

As I’m sure you did I ate a lot of chocolate yesterday and we had lots left over at my parents house and was able to take some home.

Hope everyone had a great evening last night! Today is the start of NaBloPoMo which I have signed up for. I have not been good with my blogging for the past few weeks and hope to get better. Hopefully this will help me write more!

See you tomorrow! Cheers!

4 thoughts on “Trick Or Treat

  1. Hey there, I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll.

    Halloween was a non event at our place, we are in Australia so it isn’t really a thing here despite the stores trying to make it one. šŸ™‚

    As part of NaBloPoMo I challenge myself try to comment on as many participating blogs as I can, and I add all participating blogs to my feed reader.

    So I’m just dropping by to let you know I’ve added your blog to my feedreader, I’m reading you loud and clear, I have a link up going at my place so my readers can find participating blogs which you are more than welcome to add your blog link to.

    Looking forward to seeing your posts, and you’ll likely see me drop by again during November.

    Happy NaBloPoMo to you!
    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

  2. It was not a great trick or treat day for the kids in our part of NJ either. I have discovered over the years that fewer and fewer households want or care to participate. Our neighbours in the condo complex where I live had a big, stark sign on the door, “NO CANDY” and they may have just as well tacked on “SO GO AWAY!” Not a lot of Halloween spirit here. Anyway nice to meet you. Check out #274 (Martin). Good luck with the challenge. I’ll be checking on your future diary excerpts.

    1. That sucks that there isn’t much Halloween spirit where you live. Last year and the year before the lack of kids trick or treating was more due to bad weather then lack of spirit. Thanks for dropping by, I will have to check out your site! Take care!

Leave a Reply

