Feeling Better

A couple of weeks ago I banged into something at work and bruised my ribs. I could tell that they were just bruised not broken but they were still pretty painful.

I’ve been able to do my job still but I have not been able to run, lift weights at the gym or do yoga. It has sucked not exercising!

I have played a fair amount of my acoustic guitar in the past week or so. I haven’t played it in weeks before this and I have missed playing!

I may potentially be doing an open mic this Sunday afternoon after church which should be fun! I started taking voice lessons which started today after work, my hope is to get more confident with my singing & and more confident playing in front of an audience. I need to really get over my stage fright!

So something good did come out of injuring my ribs. I have been practicing my guitar more and need to keep it up. Somehow on top of my exercising I need to work in at least 20-30 minutes a day of guitar practising. Maybe on top of my blogging more regularly, you all can help me to stay on track with that!

My ribs are feeling much better though. I did my first weight workout in the gym after work. It was only 20 minutes and was really light but felt great! It was great to be back to the gym. I hope to be back to running and yoga next week!

I hope everyone has had a good week, I am glad its Friday tomorrow! Till next time!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

