Back At It

I haven’t blogged in awhile and thought it was time to start again. I often find that I have periods where I write quite often, then I wind up taking a break for sometime.

I am back to marathon training again. My 2nd full marathon is on Oct 19, 2014. I’m running in the Scotiabank Toronto Waterfront Marathon! I won’t be able to get all my training in but I will train as much as I am able and do my best in the race. The main thing is that I finish it, I don’t really care too much about my time or how I place.

On top of running, I have been doing yoga since about May and have been loving it! I find yoga so relaxing and I especially love doing yoga before bed. It really helps me to sleep! I find some poses quite challenging as I am not very flexible or have a lot of balance yet but I am working at it! My yoga teacher who is a friend of mine I met at church has been working toward getting her yoga teaching certificate. She has been giving free yoga classes over the past few months to get practice in teaching as well as to start building a client base! I am generally able to make it to class at least once or twice a week, then I may do a practice or two at home off a dvd.

Nice to be back blogging again, hopefully this will become more regular. I haven’t been good at blogging or reading people’s blogs so hopefully I can get back to both. Hope everyone is having a great day!

Cheers!

5 thoughts on “Back At It

Leave a Reply

