More Snow

Got through the work day and I’m off for the rest of the week!

My wife is a high school teacher and is off this week for March break and I usually like to take at least a couple of days off to spend time with her.

We decided this March break to go to Ottawa and our plan was to leave right after I finished work.

We had heard there was going to be a snow storm but planned our trip anyways hoping it wouldn’t be too bad.

It was really nasty out! We had decided to drive to Kingston tonight which turned out to be a great idea considering the weather.

My wife drove to Kingston & I will most likely drive tomorrow. I wound up sleeping most of the way being tired from the work day.

My wife has family in Ottawa who we will hopefully be able to visit and an old friend of ours moved there recently and we will visit with her also.

We brought our skates down and hopefully can skate on the Canal. I brought my running gear and hope to run either outside or find a gym close by.

Hope everyone is doing well and stay safe if you are affected by the snow storm! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

