Book Challenge

Last year I decided to take the Goodreads book challenge to read 12 books in a year. I completed that and this year I have upped the challenge to 15 books!

I love to read though at one time I didn’t. The books that got me back into reading were the Harry Potter series & The Bible. Now I read all the time, generally I spend about a half an hour in my Bible in the morning and then at least a half an hour reading other books in the evening!

So far I am off to a good start with this challenge. I’ve read 4 books so far. One was an audiobook and the rest were on  my eReader.

My favorite books to read are fantasy, horror, biographies, & books by Christian authors! What do you like to read? Do you read often? At the moment I am reading three books. The Hobbit on audiobook, Sunshine Hunter by Maddie Cochere who is a blogger on WordPress, & Conflict Free Living by Joyce Meyer. All the books I’m reading are really good so far!

I hope everyone is have a great week so far! Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Book Challenge

  1. I often need a jump-start in reading as well. I used to use Stephen King as an easy return to reading after a dry spell, but It’s been a while now since I’ve read anything of his. I’m currently reading Chris Hadfield’s ‘Astronaut’s Guide to life on Earth,’ which is OK, but it’s a little hard to get behind someone who always seems to finish in first place in all aspects of his life. I’m also reading Paul Offit’s ‘Vaccinated’ and Jerry Coyne’s ‘Why Evolution is True’ with my classes.
    I’m also a fan of audiobooks and am presently listening to Ray Bradbury’s ‘Fahrenheit 451’ (again).

    It sounds like you have a good start on your 2014 challenge. Best of luck with it.

  2. I seem to gobble up books James. I read on my way to work and back (3 hours in total) so I am able to read a novel over 2 to 3 days. That is not adding the time I read my devotionals before bed and the other reading I do during the day. I have never counted the books I read in one year. I am thinking it would be interesting to do so one year.

Leave a Reply

