Let It Snow

Last night and for most of today we had a lot of snow fall. It didn’t seem like much this morning when I left for work but after work there was tons!

I walked home from work which was tough because the sidewalks weren’t plowed. I almost gave up on running outside and go to the gym to run on the treadmill.

One thing I’ve been learning with my training is that you have to learn to run in all conditions. There are extreme conditions when you shouldn’t run and to use your best judgement but if you are just waiting for good weather you may never get out there.

I figured that Chinguacousy Park near my house would be my best bet for places to run. I figured the sidewalks would not be plowed very well and from what I saw on the way to the park I think I made the right choice.

I was supposed to run 8km but ended up running 11km. The park was well plowed and I didn’t find it too cold.

If it snows really bad where you are, do you still run outside? Do you even like running in the winter? For me winter is my favorite time of year to run. As long as sidewalks are cleared.

Hope everyone is having a great day and stay safe if you got hit with the snow storm! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

