Under The Weather

I generally find the month of January hard. It is the slowest month of the year for my company and most January I along with many people at my work place take at least a couple of sick days during this month.

A buddy of mine have had a bet that we has been going on for a few years now at the beginning of the year to see who will take the first sick day. I have won most of the time but sadly this year was not my year for that. I got sick a few weeks ago and my cold just doesn’t seem to want to go away. I took two sick days about two weeks ago so I lost the bet and paid my buddy the $30 which is what our wager has always been. Then he said that I have a chance to win it back by agreeing to keep the bet going to see who will take a sick day again. I was really hoping that I could win my money back but I have been sick this week and wound up taking a sick day today. I didn’t even run last night and am not running today. And trust me, I have to be feeling pretty shitty for me not to run!

Normally on Fridays my wife and I go to my parents house for dinner but my brother and his fiancée are coming from Calgary tomorrow for a quick visit so we are having dinner tomorrow night instead. It works out better seeing I’m not well and having a quiet evening in is just what I need!

Hope everyone has had a good week. Mine has been really good despite being sick. Have a great weekend! Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Under The Weather

Leave a Reply

