Marathon Clinic Week 3

I had a great week for running last week. In five runs I got in 61km’s! It was hard because I’ve been sick for a couple of weeks now. I’m still doing my best to get my runs in.

Tonight I had to miss my clinic night. It is my nieces birthday and I went out for dinner with my family, it was a great time!

The talk for the clinic was about how to dress for winter weather I believe. I have heard that talk with other clinics so I probably will have known most of what they would talk about but each clinic is different. I ran last winter so I have a pretty good idea of how to dress for it. There was a 6km run after the talk tonight which I ran last night. Yesterday was supposed to be my rest day but I ran the 6km to get today off.

Tomorrow I am going to try my best to travel by bus to the Running Room for the 6:30pm free group run. If you have a Running Room in your area I suggest that you get out for one of these. For most Running Rooms the free group runs are Wednesdays at 6:30pm and Sunday mornings at 8:30am. I’m hoping to get out there tomorrow and I think my group leader said he has a group on Thursday to run as well which should be fun!

I hope everyone had a great day today! Happy running!

Leave a Reply

