Goals

Had a great day today! Got a workout in. Ran just over 12km outside. It was rather icy but a good run! Got a chest workout in at the gym which was great! I don’t usually do as well with workouts during this time of year. Usually I’m too busy with get togethers and don’t usually work in the workout but I did great this year!

I finished my book challenge. I signed on with Goodreads to read 12 books in 2013 and completed it! The last book I read was Christine by Stephen King which was a fucking creepy book! I’ve seen many Stephen King movies and this was the first book of his that I read. I look forward to reading others! I bought Under The Dome on my Kobo, my wife watched the mini-series which looked good. In 2014 I plan to aim for 15 books.

James’s Journal hit 1000 likes in 2013 as well as 100 followers! I want to thank all those who spend a few minutes reading my blogs when I post. I try to be consistent with them but this year I was on and off. Hopefully in 2014 I will be able to blog more!

As for fitness goals, I completed all my running goals. I completed my first 10km and half marathon races. Plus I completed Tough Mudder which was lots of fun! Next year my goal is to complete a full marathon. I am starting a marathon clinic in January at the Running Room! I plan to run in the Mississauga Marathon in May!

Tonight my wife and I are having a quiet New Years Eve. We are going to make pizza and watch a movie and maybe stay up till midnight! Tomorrow we are having a New Years Day party. Hopefully it will turn out well, we have a few people who have said they would come. Tonight we have to do a bit of cleaning for that!

Hope everyone had a great day today and has a fun and safe New Years Eve however they are spending it! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

