Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You?

Do you have a tattoo? If so, what’s the story behind your ink?

I do have a tattoo, two actually! When I was 17 my oldest friend came to me and said he wanted to get one. I wasn’t so sure but I went. We went to a studio called Nightwind Tattoo studio here in Brampton where I live. I didn’t really know anything about tattoos let alone what I wanted to get.

My friend who was the one who wanted to get one chickened out and made me go first. I wound up getting 3 skulls on a chain in flames! They didn’t have any specific meaning to me at the time, I guess I thought they looked cool. I still remember the tattoo artist putting this ink on me and asking part way through if it hurt? I couldn’t look up because I would tear up but I lied and said no lol! Oh and my friend did get a tattoo also, he got one flaming skull!

My second tattoo I got when I was 24. I can’t remember the name of the tattoo parlour I got it in but it was in Toronto. Again I didn’t get a tattoo which meant something to me but I got kind of barbed wire with the ying-yang symbol in the centre which I thought looked cool. The one thing I do remember about this tattoo is that my girlfriend at the time was with me and I think that we broke up shortly afterwards.

All in all I don’t regret anything about getting my tattoos. I will never remove them as removing them won’t change the fact that I got them done. I do suggest for people to wait till they are at least of age to get one and be really sure about what they are getting as they are permanent! Also I would say to get a tattoo that means something to you rather than something that looks cool like I did. You have it on you for life and what you think is cool at 17 may not be what you think is cool years later!

Well that is all for now. Hope everyone had a great Monday!

Cheers!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/01/prompt-tattoo/

Leave a Reply

