Daily Prompt: To Boldly Go…

An impending new year gives rise to reflection and goal setting. What will your goals for 2014 be? It’s never to early to start thinking about self-improvement!

I haven’t done very well for National Blog Posting Month. Haven’t done a blog since about Nov 10th lol. I’ve had a fair amount of things going on this month, plus dealing with a back injury which happened on Nov 7th at work.

My back is almost healed now and the doctor has given me the ok to go back to my regular duties at work as of Monday as I’ve been on modified duty for the past few weeks. No running or working out which has sucked but now that my back is almost healed I think I will ease back into that with some easy 5km runs and some light weight workouts at the gym throughout the weekend.

Todays Daily Prompt talks about what goals I have for the new year. One of my big goals for next year is to run a marathon. I am signed up for the marathon clinic at Running Room and I want to run the Mississauga Marathon in May.  Aside from my fitness goals I want to get my finances in better order. Figure out where I can spend less and save more. I also want to get more confident in the kitchen. I can cook a few dishes but they are very basic, most of them involve a few minutes of preparation and then putting in the oven and then make some rice and veggies. My wife and I have many cook books and I do want to start trying out new recipes.

Tonight my wife is out with our sister-in-law so I am relaxing at home. I’m on season six of Sons Of Anarchy now and am catching up on that as well as doing a bit of housework and I have to think about what to have for dinner! Hope everyone is well and that you had a great day! Cheers!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/27/prompt-boldy/

Leave a Reply

