Daily Prompt: Fright Night

Fright

This is a daily prompt from a few days ago. The question for the DP was do you like being scarred by books, movies, or surprises. And to describe the sensation of being scarred, why you love it or why you don’t.

I don’t particularly like reading scary books or scary surprises but I do love horror films! My love for horror films started when I was around 15 years old and saw A Nightmare On Elm St P2 & The Texas Chainsaw Massacre. I don’t remember much from The Texas Chainsaw Massacre but I loved A Nightmare On Elm St P2!

A lot of my favorite horror movies are the classic horror like Friday The 13th, Halloween, and A Nightmare On Elm St movies. I have watched quite a few of these movies many times as well as own them.

Last night there was a Friday The 13th marathon on AMC and I had to remind myself that I had work the next day and to go to bed lol! I can’t quite explain why I love these movies so much, I guess it is having the feeling of being scarred without the actual danger.

I thought this challenge would be good to write about considering Halloween is just around the corner and it is one of my favorite holidays! For years my costume was Jason Voorhees from Friday The 13th. I’ve dressed as vampires and zombies other years though this year I’m going as The Wolverine. Not as scary as usual, thought I’d be a little different this year.

In closing I thought I would as if you like horror movies, what is your favorite scary movie? And if you love dressing up for Halloween what are some of the costumes you have worn?

Halloween is still a few days away but in case I don’t blog till then, hope everyone has a fun and safe Halloween!

Cheers!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/10/daily-prompt-frightening/

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Fright Night

  1. Hi James! Hope you and your wife are well.

    I loved Halloween as a child, but things were pretty tame way back then. I never did like watching or reading anything that would scare me. I used to read Stephen King until I had to start sleeping with the lights on. 🙂

    1. Hey Maddie, I haven’t read any of Stephen King’s books though I’ve seen most of the movies they’ve made off his books, pretty scarry… Pet Semetary was probably the creepiest for me! Hope you and family are well also!

Leave a Reply

