Vacation Day

Today I have a day off work as well as tomorrow so long weekend! It has been a good week though busy.

I’ve been pretty good about getting my workouts in this week. Monday and Tuesday I ran 6km outside and then went to Goodlife Fitness for a weight workout. Today I slept in a bit too much but I made it to the gym and had a leg & arms workout.

I actually have to sign off soon and clear underneath my sink as my wife and I have a plumber coming today. Our sink is clogged unfortunately and we have to get that fixed. The plumber is coming at 3:30pm so I have to get moving. Hopefully it won’t take too long.

It has been a nice relaxing day overall. I’m hoping to get out for a run, at least 6km’s in a few hours. I’m trying to run later in the evening now that the weather is getting warmer. Plus I’d like to watch a couple of things on tv and get a bit of housework done.

What do you like to do on your days off? Do you catch up on ‘to do’s’ off your list or do you like to relax and have “Me time”?!

Hope everyone is well and having a great day! Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Vacation Day

  1. You are busy! I did work from home, but now that I will only be writing, every day feels like a day off. 😉 You are a dear to help with the housework. My husband is helpful like that, too. Say hello to your wife, and have a good weekend!

    1. Thanks Maddie! I do my best to help out though my wife and I joke that we only seem to really clean when we have company over! We’re too busy being newlyweds I guess lol
      Enjoy your weekend, hopefully its warm where you live! It has been pretty warm here in Brampton but I hear it will be raining a bit this weekend. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

