Family Fun Night

Last night my church had its first family fun night. I have to admit that on my way too the event I was feeling pretty exhausted and not feeling like going. But I had agreed to playing a couple of songs on the guitar so at about 5:40 yesterday evening I was on my way.

I got to the church and thankfully there was coffee ready in which I had a couple of cups. There was a dinner and all the food was really good! After dinner there was three activities that people could chose from. The first was capture the flag which was played at a park outside a little ways from the church, second was a scavenger hunt, and thirdly was to put on a play on the first three books of the Bible which would be 15 minutes long.

I chose to play capture the flag! The teams were boys vs girls and it was a fun but challenging game! I loved the running around but found it next too impossible to get up close to the girl’s flag. The put their flag behind the fence at the baseball diamond and had one person guarding the flag at all times plus a person at each end of the fence. We got close to the flag but were never able to get it. I’m not sure if anyone actually won the game, I think maybe the girls won though I was busy trying to get their flag and didn’t see. It was a lot of fun and it was just what I needed!

I didn’t hear anything about what happened on the scavenger hunt but I’m sure people had a great time. We got back to the church and watched the play on The Bible which was hilarious! I really think that those who put on the play should preform it at the church talent show in June!

I’m not sure if this is going to be a regular thing at church but I had a great time and would definitely go again! And all that running around I had no problem falling asleep last night lol! Good times!

Hope everyone is well and had a great day today! Cheers!

I posted my church’s website and if anyone is in the area I encourage you to drop by for a service! http://www.standrewsbrampton.ca/Home.aspx

Leave a Reply

