Daily Prompt: Million-Dollar Question

I have been blogging now for just over a year and lately I have been going through a bit of a writers block. Today’s prompt is about why do I blog and that is a good question!

I originally started blogging because it looked like it might be fun. A couple of friends were doing it pretty regularly at the time and I thought I might enjoy it. I have never really been much of a journal-er before and I was hesitant because this would be more like a public journal.

For quite awhile I didn’t really have any kind of theme or purpose for my blog but lately a lot of my blogs have been about my running and gym workouts as I am training for my running events and Tough Mudder. I also post about my Bible reading plans as well as Bible verses that I like and sometimes posting about my thoughts on those verses.

Both my faith in God and my fitness are important to me, and at some point I do want to share my testimony in both of those: how I came to faith and when my fitness journey started. I also have been thinking about writting my own devotionals, to share how God has helped me in my own life in hopes to help others!

I do love blogging. I think it is cool how I can meet people all over the world and make lots of new friends! I also love that I can share my blogs on Twitter and facebook with all my friends there. I have been meaning to getting back into blogging everyday though lately my life has pretty busy and I wind up being too tired to blog at the end of the day.

My question to you is what has helped you to get over writers block? Hope everyone is having a great day!

Happy Tuesday, cheers!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/04/16/daily-prompt-the-question/

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Million-Dollar Question

  1. What helps me a lot is to participate in the prompts that are out there – whether they be writing prompts or photo prompts. Sometimes I write about conversations I have had – or even personal experiences.

Leave a Reply

