10km Training Week 3

Last night was my run with my group at The Running Room. Our in class discussion was on proper clothing for running particularly winter clothing. I have to admit I zoned out a bit during the talk as I was really tired but I did learn the phrase “cotton is rotten!” I should buy myself new running clothes but can’t afford it right now.

The run itself was really good and we ran 6km! The sidewalks overall were really good, the best we’ve seen so far! There was a cold wind and the snow started really coming down by the end of the run. So far I am running about 5-6 days a week, 30-36km per week. I love winter running so far!

Leave a Reply

