Bible Reading For January 26, 2013

http://bible.us/r/8.1.5t I just finished day 1 of Blended Bible reading plan at YouVersion.com

So I stopped my Bible In 90 Days plan. Sort of felt like there was lots of reading and I wasn’t taking in most of what I read. I thought that in this plan there would be fewer chapters and I could take in more of what I read.

I like the way the Amplified Bible puts Romans 1:16- For I am not ashamed of the Gospel (good news) of Christ, for it is God’s power working unto salvation (for deliverance feom eternal death) to everyone who believes with a personal trust and a confident surrender and firm reliance, to the Jew first and also to the Greek.

I couldn’t tell you how many times I shyed away from conversations about Jesus. Still working on that one. As a friend of mine once said I’m a Christian in the making!

One thought on “Bible Reading For January 26, 2013

  1. Bro, you hope and courage to find your faith inspires us all. There is a bit of all of us when you wrote, “I couldn’t tell you how many times I shyed away from conversations about Jesus. Still working on that one. As a friend of mine once said I’m a Christian in the making!” It’s a challenging journey but somehow God and his grace will help us through. Best wishes to your family.

Leave a Reply

