Bible In 90 Days Progress For January 12, 2013

  • http://bible.us/r/D.h.1S I just finished day 43 of Bible in 90 Days Bible reading plan at YouVersion.com

    My thoughts: I love the honesty in the Psalms. I can’t say I pray the way they do in the Psalms. I like Psalm 73 vs 21-26NLT Bible.
    “Then I realized that my heart was bitter, and I was all torn up inside. I was so foolish and ignorant I must have seemed like a senseless animal to you. Yet I still belong to you; you hold my right hand. You guide me with your counsel, leading me to a glorious destiny. Whom have I in heaven but you? I desire you more than anything on earth. My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak, but God remains the strength of my heart; he is mine forever!”
    I also liked Psalm 84 vs 10-12NLT Bible:
    “A single day in your courts is better than a thousand anywhere else! I would rather be a gatekeeper in the house of my God than live the good life in the homes of the wicked. For the Lord God is our sun and shield. He gives us grace and glory. The Lord will withhold no good thing from those who do what is right. O Lord of Heaven’s Armies, what joy for those who trust in you.”
    I didn’t sleep very well last night and started the day off worrying about my problems. I’m feeling better now but I could relate to a some of what I read in the Psalms. I need to learn to talk to God about my problems before I complain to people about them lol. Hope everyone has a great Saturday!

Leave a Reply

