Date Night

Today my wife wanted to go to the Distillery District in Toronto for the Christmas Market. She was going to go earlier in the day and I was going to do my own thing but she didn’t end up leaving till around four this afternoon and I decided to go with her.

The DD is not really my thing, we’ve seen a couple of plays at the Soul Pepper Theatre there which we’ve both enjoyed but my wife likes it there more then I do. We had a great time though. It was really busy and we parked a little further away from the market to avoid crazy traffic and had a 20 minutes walk there and back which was great. The weather was cold but we dressed for it and it didn’t seem as bad.

The restaurant had a two hour wait so we got sausages which were good, I had a beer and her wine. There was a crazy amount of people there and we went into Balzac’s for a hot chocolate and it was so crazy in there. We looked at a couple of different shops then went home. Even though it wasn’t my thing we both had a great time and it was nice to get out together seeing it has been busy for us lately!

Well that is it for now. Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

