Finally An Actual Blog!

Its been a few weeks since I’ve written a blog. I’ve been very good at posting about my Bible In 90 Days challenge, my devotional progress and my fitness workouts. I haven’t had very much time to sit and just blog. This week I am trying a new routine. Usually after work I go straight to the gym and workout right away. Yesterday as well as today I came home right away, had a bit of a rest and then helped prepare dinner. It is one of my goals to become more confident in the kitchen! And it was the first time in awhile that my wife and I actually were able to sit down and enjoy a meal that wasn’t take out! It has been pretty busy between the two of us. We made good time in getting dishes finished and lunches packed up and things organized for work for the next day and then I went to the gym. I ran there which felt great and did about twenty minutes of weights and then ran home. Got home and my wife and I were able to have a romantic tv date watching Sunday nights episode of The Walking Dead which was really good! The only flaw of my new routine was that for some reason I was not able to fall asleep right away last night. I’ve been having trouble sleeping the past few months. I’ve been cutting back the caffeine which has been helping and trying my best to have the tv and computer turned off by 10pm which is why I’m blogging now lol! We shall see in the upcoming weeks if this routine is a keeper or not.  And I will have to post recipes if I continue to prepare dinner more often lol! Happy Tuesday, cheers!

Leave a Reply

