Rest

Last night I helped out with my churches float for Brampton’s Santa Claus parade on Saturday. It was lots of fun hanging out with some of my friends from church and doing something different from my normal routine. The only drawback about it was that I got home a little later than I maybe thought and it took me a little while to fall asleep. Needless to say I was pretty tired today.

I got through the workday though but I didn’t go to Bible study tonight. I had a quiet evening at home with my wife which I haven’t had in about two weeks as we have both been pretty busy. We had a nice dinner together and caught up on a couple of shows that we watch Arrow & The Walking Dead, both episodes were so good! I am glad that I took the night off as the rest of my week is fairly busy with things on after work. I look forward to choir practice tomorrow, helping out with the Santa Claus parade on Saturday and most important, my nieces birthday party on Sunday!

Hope everyone is having a great week so far! Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Rest

Leave a Reply

