Exercise Log: Walking & Weights

So on Tribesports http://tribesports.com/ I took up a challenge to exercise for 30 minutes a day for a year. And exercise could mean anything, running, walking, tennis, skiing, etc. You get the picture right! Well yesterday I started that challenge and I’m off to a good start!

Yesterday I went to the gym and ran for 30 minutes on the treadmill. Then I did a chest workout. I did incline, flat bench, and decline weights for my chest exercises. I did 4 sets of 6-8 reps. It was a really good workout. I hadn’t been to the gym in about a week for it has been so busy at work. The good thing about this challenge is that it takes me about 30 minutes to walk home from work. My job is a pretty physical job as I work in the shipping department of a warehouse handbombing boxes into trailers. Somedays I’m pretty exhausted from work so my workout basically was at work and my walk home ends up being my exercise.

Today I walked for an hour and a half to church. After church my wife went to Starbucks and had some marking to do and I went to the gym. I ran on the treadmill for 10 minutes to warm up, then did weights. I worked on back today and did about 4 different back exercises with the weights at the 4 sets of 6-8 reps as I did with chest. I also walked from Goodlife Fitness to Starbucks to meet my wife which took about 25 minutes. So I walked almost 2hrs today!

So I’m off to a good start for this challenge, I should sleep really well tonight! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

