Daily Prompt: Letter To 14 Year Old Self

Dear James at 14,

Not too sure how to start this letter off. I mean how do you address your younger self? So I guess I will just say “Whats Up!” I guess this will find you going into grade 9 or already in grade 9.

A lot has changed from then to now but math unfortunately is not one of them lol! Oh and by the way, I don’t think they had the internet back then and “lol” stand for laugh out loud lol!

I know high school will be rough for you. Your best friend will be moved away for the first year and I’m sure it is a bit lonely for you but don’t worry. I’m happy that you got the best grades in high school that year! Just thought I’d pass on a few words of wisdom that I have learned over the years. I know that gym class was rough for you. Your not that great at team sports and that is ok. Don’t beat yourself up about it. And if you can manage it, just move out the way if they bump you the ball in volleyball trust me lol! Later in life you will get into the gym as well as running outside and become pretty fit!

And don’t get discouraged over women either. I know you are not having the most exciting dating life in high school but don’t worry. You will have an amazing wife and will be really happy so don’t worry!

Well that is about it for now. Just thought I’d say enjoy the journey, the downs as well as the ups and keep your head up! Bye for now. Cheers!

Love James at 37

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/11/02/daily-prompt-8/

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Letter To 14 Year Old Self

    1. Hey Kira!
      Lol for sure, those were good times! I remember going with you to see Renisance Man with Danny Devito premiere! It was too bad we didn’t get to see Danny Devito or Mark Wallaberg there lol!
      That was a tough blog to write plus Daily Prompt said to write a letter to yourself in 20 years which I think would be even harder. I haven’t got to that letter yet lol!
      James

Leave a Reply

