Good Day

Had a really good day off work yesterday for my birthday. Went to a Bible Study at church in the morning if you can believe that lol!

I remember in my 20’s for many years going out to party for my birthday I if you had said back then that I would be attending a Bible Study on my bday I would have thought you were crazy!

I had a good time there, the woman hosting the study is a retired minister who used to preach at my church. I usually can’t make most of her studies because of work but if I’m off when she is having a study I usually try to make it.

In the afternoon I had a really good gym workout! It was only cardio, half an hour on the treadmill, but it felt great! And I had a good sauna and shower afterwards. I love having a sauna after a workout, even if I only sit in it for 10 minutes it feel really good.

After my workout I picked my wife up from work and we ran a couple of errands and picked up some Thai food for dinner. I love Thai food and it was such a good meal. She got me Smallville season 10 and the book To Kill A Mockingbird for my bday.

So that’s it! Pretty low key birthday yesterday but it was really good! I still find it hard to believe I’m 37 and I have so much to be thankful for! I will have to plan to do something big for my 40th! Hope everyone is having a good day! Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Good Day

Leave a Reply

