Waiting

Today I have the afternoon off from work. I am waiting for the electrical inspector. My wife made an appointment earlier in the summer with the electrician to make sure that everything in our house is up to code.

Everything was fine but apparantly we have to have the electrical inspector come and check out what the electrian looked at is actually ok.

It frustrates me that when you make these kinds of appointments, the time they give you are never for example at 2pm. They always say they will be there from 12-4pm which is the time they gave me for today.

This is the second time I have had to take the afternoon off work to wait for the electrical inspector. The first time they didn’t show up.

On the bright side, it is nice to have the afternoon off on a Friday though I don’t like loosing pay. I hope that they come soon, in the meantime I will relax either reading or watching tv.

Hope everyone is having a happy Friday!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

