Vacation Blog: Monday

Today I had such a hard time waking up. I hit snooze untill 10am and even after I got out of bed it took awhile before I felt awake. I drank so much coffee this morning!
My wife and I made plans to babysit our neice whose sister is at camp and we wanted to give my sister in law and her husband and evening to themselves.
We had also planned to go to the CN Tower which we did and had a great time but we left late leaving for it. We left at like 2 in the afternoon and we weren’t thinking of lines and waiting or anything like that so we were late getting to babysitting.
The CN Tower was cool though. I had wanted to do edgewalk but we didn’t have time for that but we went up to the observation deck which was cool. We also got to see a movie and go on a ride which were alright. I’m going to look into booking edgewalk tomorrow.
So we got to babysitting late and my sister in law and her husband wound up missing their movie which was disappointing for them but we still had an enjoyable evening!
We took my niece for a walk, well she rode her bike with training wheels and we walked. We read my niece bedtime stories after the walk and put her to bed.
Then we played cards. The game we chose to play was euchre. Its a fun game that I learned to play from my grandparents.
My wife and I were a team and I were a team and we won one game and my sister in law were a team and they won one game. We drank beer and played cards and it was lots of fun!
I’m home now and hoping for a goodnight sleep. I’m hoping to make it to the gym tomorrow morning and make it to a couple of classes.
Hope everyone is having a happy Monday!
Cheers!
Oh and here are some more pictures from the CN Tower & from hanging out with my family, enjoy!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

