Daily Bible Verse

http://bible.us/Gen45.4.NLT “Please, come closer,” he said to them. So they came closer. And he said again, “I am Joseph, your brother, whom you sold into slavery in Egypt. But don’t be upset, and don’t be angry with yourselves for selling me to this place. It was God who sent me here ahead of you to preserve your lives.

My thoughts: I love the story of Joseph in Genesis, it is probably one of my favorite stories in The Old Testement. I love how he was able to forgive his brothers after what they had done too him. I’m sure though that he had thoughts of getting back at them a little bit  as he gave them a bit of a hard time after seeing them before revealing who he was. The story gives me hope that I will be able to forgive those who have hurt me in my life even if it takes a long time! Hope everyone is having a great Wednsday!

Leave a Reply

