Day 1 of 5 chin ups a day for a week!

Today was almost a day off from exercising. My wife and I had some errands to run in the morning, had some lunch at this breakfast place which I can’t remember the name. I had a mushroom and swiss omelet which was really good and the toast was good but I didn’t like the hash browns and the coffee was terrible. Thankfully I went to Tim Hortons for a medium double double before we went for breakfast. We went home and had a bit of a rest. Finally around 5pm I decided I was going to go workout. The gym closed at 6pm so it was then or never. I ran to the gym which was 2k did my weight workout along with my 5 chin ups. I got introduced to a fitness site from Facebook called Tribesports. It has many different fitness challenges for whatever sport you can think of. So far I’ve complete 100 crunches a day for two weeks and 100 push ups a day for two weeks with Tribesports. Since I am taking TRX at Goodlife Fitness monday and wedsdays I have been trying to be reasonable and not take on too many heavy fitness challenges. I am so loving the running though for my cardio workouts. I just found out that the Running Room gives training courses for 5k, 10k, half marathons and marathons which I am going to think about taking. Happy running everyone! Enjoy your saturday! Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Day 1 of 5 chin ups a day for a week!

    1. Thanks Dee! I certainly didn’t feel like going out though I had a great workout! Most times though if I haven’t worked out by 5pm on a Saturday it doesn’t happen. Hope you are having a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

