Great weekend…

My wife and I have been in Ottawa since about 11pm friday night. She really wanted to see Shakespear’s King Lear. I am not a Shakespear fan at all, in fact I can’t stand Shakespear. I tried to go into it with an open mind but like most Shakespear I’ve see I didn’t understand what was going on and slept through most of it. My wife really enjoyed it which is the main thing. The play did have an all Aborigional cast which was neat and the set and theatre was cool. I did get a great nap during the play! After the play we had dinner and went back to the hotel for rest. In the evening we rented the bixi biles and rode around the city for awhile. We have the bikes rented for 24hrs and may go for another ride before heading home. We do have a 6 or 7hr drive head of us but that is ok. I’m pretty well rested and ready to drive first. Hope everyone has had a great Victoria Day weekend so far!

Leave a Reply

