Fitness Challenges!

Woke up this morning pretty early. Normally I’m up at 5am unless I hit snooze which is often and then I get up anywhere between 5:10-5:30. This morning however I decided to wake up at 4:30am and go for a run. I just started running outside a week ago. I used to run outside long distances years ago but since I have a gym membership I stopped and generally run on the treadmill at the gym. I do find that I love running outside and also this morning I found out that I love early morning runs. I’m not sure if I will be able to keep this up every morning. I don’t always get to sleep at a good time in the evening which is why I hit snooze on a lot of mornings. I started a running challenge through Tribesports website called 150 runs in 2012. Maybe as I do this challenge I can form better sleep habits and work morning runs into my routine. Thats all for now as it has been a long day and I’m ready for bed. I will post more updates of my running and workout challenges! Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

