Image

Finished My First Marathon!

Finished My First Marathon!

Finished my first marathon on May 4th, 2014 at the Goodlife Fitness Toronto Marathon in 5hrs & 12 minutes! I haven’t blogged in awhile as my marathon training took lots of time but I was so happy to have been able to race & finish! This is old news to my facebook & Twitter friends but new to my fellow bloggers! Its been over a month since my last blog & hope to blog, gave my blog a new look & am hoping to blog more regularly! Cheers!

8 thoughts on “Finished My First Marathon!

  1. Congratulations, James. I’ve only done one marathon – and it’s getting to be a long time ago now. My one piece of advice (should you want any), is don’t take too long of a recovery break. It’s tempting after such a long race, but be sure to set a new goal for yourself.

    Again, good work – and you look about 400% better than I did after my run.

    • Thank you downhousesoftware! Congrats on completing your marathon as well! I haven’t decided if I want to do more marathons. I love 10km’s & half marathons and may just stick to those but who knows. I may find myself training for another one in the future, you never know what life will bring. It was a great day though and it felt great to finish! Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

